Pair of Thai League soccer players scored a sensational ‘double’ overhead kick by striking the ball at the same time

One overhead kick is enough to light up any game. Two: a real treat. Two at the same time? Unheard of. 

Until now, that is.

Read more: A referee accidentally scored a goal during a Dutch soccer game, then caused outrage by refusing to disallow it

Kitsada Hemvipat and Leandro Assumpcao of Thai League 1 side Nakhon Ratchasima FC produced the unthinkable on Wednesday when they lept in the air and scored a sensational simultaneous scissor kick. 

You can watch it here: 

The extraordinary goal couldn't stop Nakhon slumping to a 3-2 defeat at the hands of league leaders Buriram United, however.

Hemvipat officially claimed the goal on the score sheet.

Read more: RB Salzburg's coach was penalized for celebrating with his team, then got beaten by Liverpool FC 9 minutes later

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *